Apply to be a Kaplan Scholar

 Check out the "Short Answer Do's and Don'ts" to get tips on writing your short answer questions! Also take a look at the "KLP Application Checklist" for tips on completing the application.

Click the apply button to the right of the screen to start your application.

 

Application Deadline: June 6, 2017

All applicants to the Kaplan Leadership Program must submit the following:

  • Completed application including personal statement and short answer essays

  • 2 Letters of Reference: 1 Academic and 1 Professional

  • Unofficial transcripts from all colleges attended

  • Official transcripts from all high schools attended or a copy of GED scores

  • Record of employment or internship history

  • Student Aid Report (SAR) for the current academic year

  • Award letter from your college for the current academic year

In addition to the documents listed above, applicants may also submit an optional nomination form. 

Accepted students will be notified by the end of July 2017.

On Campus Contacts (Champions) The following provides a location on each campus where students can pick up program brochures or get help with their application. If your college is not listed, you meet the Program's eligibility requirements, and you have questions, contact the Foundation at (212) 707-5300.

School

On-Campus Location

Contact Name(s)

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Scholarship Office Room S343

Ms. Sussie Gyamfi
Scholarship Coordinator
212.220.8130
sgyamfi@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Colston Hall
Room 528

Yvonne Erazo-Davila
Scholarship Coordinator
718.289.5903
yvonne.erazo@bcc.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island

Career and Scholarship Center
Room 1A-105

Dr. Geoff Hempill
Coordinator of Fellowships & Scholarships
718.982.2301
hempill@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Guttman Community College

Office of Partnerships and Community Engagement
Room 407

Tiffany Bailey
Academic Internship Specialist
646.313.8115
tiffany.bailey@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Transfer Office
Room D-101A
Office of Student Development
Room C-392

Liz Santos
Student Services Coordinator
Office of Transfer Services
718.518.4338
lsantos@hostos.cuny.edu

Jason Libfeld
Student Leadership Coordinator
718.518.6541
jlibfeld@hostos.cuny.edu

Hudson County Community College

Center for Academic and Student Success
A Building
2nd Floor

Duane Williams
Asst Director, Advisement & Counseling
201.360.4230
dwilliams@hccc.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Career Development/Transfer Office
Room C102

Melissa Merced
Transfer Services Coordinator
718.368.4599  
melissa.merced@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Office of Transfer Services
Room B215
 


ASAP Office
Room B235


Honors Program
Office E-103 (V)

Bart Grachan, Ed.D
Director of Transfer Services
718.482.5970
transfer@lagcc.cuny.edu

Rocio Rosado
Career & Employment Specialist
rrosado@lagcc.cuny.edu

Karlyn Koh, PhD
Professor of English
Chair, Honors Program
kkoh@lagcc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Room 2015-T

Jeffrey Sigler
Director, Freshman Year Program
718.270.4979
jeffrey@mec.cuny.edu

NYC College of Technology

Placement Office
Room N602B
Alternate:
Scholarships and Residency Office
Room NG 09

Adrian Griffith
Director of Placement
718.260.5050
agriffith@citytech.cuny.edu

Alternate:
Olliver Davis
Scholarship Director
718.260.5054
scholarshipsvcs@citytech.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Library Building
Room 420

George Muchita
Four-Year College Transfer Coordinator
718.631.6670
gmuchita@qcc.cuny.edu

Westchester Community College

Scholarship Office
Library Room 242

Sandra Ramsay
Scholarship Manager
914.606.6442
scholarships@sunywcc.edu

Questions? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions, email us at info@kaplanedfoundation.org or call 212-707-5300.